Skip to content

Tax Residency Certificate in UAE

Ministry of Finance UAE is the government department that issues official documents like Tax Residency Dubai Certificate in UAE. This document is for the individual who is residing in UAE or the company that is existed in the region. You can apply for Tax residency certificate for companies or as an individual.

What Is Tax Residency Certificate in UAE ?

Tax Residency

Basically, tax residency is the country of your citizenship. If you have two countries residency then you should list the passport country. Otherwise you can be taxed by both countries. This is called double tax and there is a solution that is known as DTAA (Double Tax Avoidance Agreement). DTAA is the agreement between two countries to issue a tax residence certificate and the certificate holder is able to claim treaty benefits.

If you are investing in UAE and planning to setup business in UAE, then fortunately you are availing 100% tax-free setup through this DTAA and Double Taxation Treaty. It means you just need to pay tax in only one country.

Individuals can also get benefits from treaty. They just need to provide specific documents to get the tax residency certificate in UAE. Request letter for tax residency certificate is one of the major requirements.

Documents Required for Tax Residency Certificate:

For Corporations

For Individual

Note: –

1: Validity of Tax Residency Certificate for Company and individual both is 1 year.

2: 2 weeks is approximate time for issuing of Tax Residence certificate in UAE

Tax Domicile Residency Certificate

Do not confuse yourself between Tax Residence certificate and Tax Domicile Certificate, because both are same. Tax Domicile Certificate is the other name of Tax Residency Certificate. This is the certificate to get benefits from DTAA agreement signed between UAE and the foreign jurisdictions. So, get tax certificate download option online and avail the opportunity.

Who Can Have Tax Residency Certificate

Countries that come under the Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement or DTT are listed below:

BelarusBelgiumBelizeBosnia and Herzegovina
ComorosCyprusCzech RepublicEstonia
MaltaMauritiusMexican StatesMongolia
NetherlandsNew ZealandPakistanPanama
SpainSri LankaSloveniaSudan
The SeychellesTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistan
UkraineUnited KingdomUruguayUzbekistan